

ABOUT



ASEAN UNIVERSITY NETWORK/ Southeast asia

Engineering Education Development Network

The ASEAN University Network/Southeast Asia Engineering Education Development Network (**AUN/SEED-Net**) was established as a sub-network under the auspices of AUN in 2001 to promote human resource development in engineering for the sustainable socio-economic development of the ASEAN region.

Full-scale operation of the AUN/SEED-Net Project started in 2003 with support from the Japanese Government through Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japanese Supporting University (JSU), which after Phase IV, developed into a new function known as Japanese Partner University (JPU), ASEAN Member State (AMS), and AUN/SEED-Net Member Institution (MI). AUN/SEED-Net has succeeded in developing and strengthening its academic engineering network among ASEAN region and beyond

MEMBERS

🔓 Brunei Darussalam

- Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD)
- Universiti Teknologi Brunei (UTB)

Cambodia

Institute of Technology of Cambodia (ITC)

Indonesia

- Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB)
- Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS)
- Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM)
- Universitas Indonesia (UI)

Lao PDR

•National University of Laos (NUOL)

Malaysia

- Universiti of Malaya (UM)
- Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
- Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)

Myanmar

- University of Yangon (UY)
- Yangon Technological University (YTU)

26 Member Institutions (MIs) 18 Japanese Partner Universities (JPUs)

Philippines

- De La Salle University (DLSU)
- Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT)
- University of the Philippines-Diliman (UP)

Singapore

- Nanyan Technological University (NTU)
- National University of Singapore (NUS)

Thailand

- Burapha University (BUU)
- Chulalongkorn University (CU)
- Kasetsart University (KU)
- King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang (KMITL)
- Thammasat University (TU)

🚺 Vietnam

- Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST)
- Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology (HCMUT)

Japan

- Hokkaido University
- Keio University
- Kyoto University
- Kyushu University
- Nagoya University
- Nara Institute of Science and Technology
- Osaka University
- Shibaura Institute of Technology
- The University of Kitakyushu
- The University of Tokyo
- Tohoku University
- Tokai University
- Tokyo City University
- Tokyo Institute of Technology
- Toyohashi University of Technology
- University of Tsukuba
- Waseda University
- Yokohama National University

AVAILABLE GRANTS

1. Research and Education Grant for University Consortium (REd-UC)

- 2. Regional Conference (RC)
- 3. Science, Technology, and Innovation Scholarship (STI Scholarship)

For more information, please scan the QR code!



AUN/SEED-NET SECRETARIAT

Email: contact@aun-seed.net Website: https://aunsec.org/discover-aun/thematic-networks/aunseed-net Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aunseednet/ Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/@aunseednet.